B93.3 awards “Teacher of the Year”

It goes without saying that education is important. However, because it becomes a necessary way of life, it often blends into the background of our normal routines.

That’s why it is good to take the time to thank the educators and staff members that truly shine in their work to teach the next generation.

WLDB-FM B93.3 announced the winner of its “Teacher of the Year Contest” — Julie Leonhardt of Bayside Middle School. 

From May 1 to 14, votes among the “Teacher of the Month” winners were taken online to select the winner of the annual promotion.

As winner of the competition, Leonhardt will receive a four night stay at RIU Palace Riviera Maya in Playa del Carmen, Mexico, courtesy of Funjet Vacations.  In addition to the trip, Leonhardt will receive a grand prize package that includes front row tickets to see Michael Bublé at BMO Harris Bradley Center on July 27, a $100 gift card to The Melting Pot of Brookfield, a $50 gift card to Marcus Theatres courtesy of Educators Credit Union, “milk for a year” from Prairie Farms, and a “B93.3 Teacher of the Year” trophy from Personalized Awards and Specialties in Mequon.

Leonhardt beat out nine other candidates including Christie Timm (October winner, Carrollton Elementary School, Oak Creek), Jon Waite (November, Hamilton High School, Sussex), Michael Theine (December, Parkway Elementary School, Glendale), Jane Posanski (February, Audubon Technology and Communication Center Middle School, Milwaukee), Carson Wright (March, Maryland Avenue Montessori School, Milwaukee), and Kristi Sims, Karisa Mantey, Pat Roemer and Jennifer Van Acker (April co-winners, Oak Creek West Middle School, Oak Creek).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *